Dragon Arcana ; bk. 3

Author(s): Pierre Pevel

SALE TABLE

The swashbuckling adventure, perfect for fans of THE THREE MUSKETEERS continues! This is Paris. This is 1633. This is a world under attack from dragons. Cardinal Richelieu is on his guard against the greatest danger he, or France, has faced. A secret society known as the Black Claw is plotting in the shadows. They have already struck twice, and with their third blow they mean to finish their task. Unless the Cardinal's Blades can stop them. They are all prepared to risk their lives for the Crown, this time the question is not whether they will need to ...it's whether or not they will survive. Who are the Dragon Arcana, what secret are the Chatelaine nuns trying so hard to protect, and if an ancient dragon is unleashed on Paris will the Blades really stand a chance against it ...?

$15.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

The epic conclusion of Pierre Pevel's superb swashbuckling adventure!

Pierre Pevel, born in 1968, is one of the foremost writers of French fantasy today. The author of seven previous novels, he was awarded the GRAND PRIX D L'IMAGINAIRE in 2002 and the PRIX IMAGINALES in 2005, both for best novel. THE CARDINAL'S BLADES was voted the BEST FANTASY DEBUT NOVEL of 2009.

General Fields

  • : 9780575107939
  • : Orion Publishing Co
  • : Gollancz
  • : 0.439
  • : October 2011
  • : 234mm X 153mm X 24mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : December 2011
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Pierre Pevel
  • : Paperback
  • : 843.92
  • : 336
  • : 1 Map(s)